the a-team cover

raecarter

Reaction score
Thanks appreciate that. You from the uk?

Nope - I live in Atlanta, Georgia, USA - I've just always been a sucker for pop singers with an English accen.... back in school, when I started playing the guitar, I discovered Johnny Marr & The Smiths, Elvis Costello, Pulp, XTC, Squeeze - all the 'Brit Pop' guys (not to mash all English guitar pop music into one big lump) that were 'indie' or 'alternative' music over here in the 80's & 90's. Haven't really followed it much lately, so it's nice to get exposure to newer stuff in posts like yours.

There are few American bands that I associate with this sound, but one is The Shins. Ever given them a listen? Excellent songwriting and just good, diverse music.....

working on a cover of this one now.....

Dang Rae, you weren't kidding about a sad song. And again you're introducing me to an artist I'm unfamiliar with, thank you for that. he's great. It's a super song and you do it so well. You are a strong performer (playing and singing). This song really suits your voice. Thanks,
Don
BTW, good job color coordinating with the nice blue shirt:)

Skidoo that's like old school Indie I like. Try downloading the stands all years leaving that is like ten years old but is in a very similar style. Dapuke thanks as always I'm glad you appreciate my songs choices. I think I'm.definitely improving vocally now and I'm much more confident can't wait until my iTunes single has been finished!

awesome job rae! You, skidoo and I have very similar taste in music! hopefully one day I'll be able to play songs like you guys!

I get great messages on here thank you! Keep at it! Although I've been playing uke 18 months I played guitar for 15 yeard

In my opinion one of your best Rae, love this song, one of the few I've downloaded from Itunes. What chords are you using?