How does my Ukulele sound?

Reaction score
Hello, I'm a new ukulele player and new to this site. I just started playing ukulele this Summer, having a blast with it.
I have a VERY VERY cheap ukulele that is slightly classed up with Aquilas. Haha.

But I do want to go to a real store, try out some ukuleles, not necessarily to buy one immediately, to get a feel for other ukuleles. Mine is currently Soprano, and I'd like to try out the other sizes. I'm mostly interested in concert, but I'm babbling.

I'm very curious to know how my ukulele REALLY sounds. I don't yet have an ear to tell beautiful vs. cheap. I can tell VERY VERY cheap but my ears aren't keen enough yet to know. I know it's obviously no luthier made masterpiece but is it terrible?

So, how DOES my ukulele sound?
http://www.mediafire.com/file/azrjff8955s3u6e/Ukulele.mp3
(I was going to upload it to the site but it has less than a megabye limit)

I made that in a bit of a haste, sorry for the mistakes. Just played a bit to try and display it's sound.

Thank You!

sounds like an " okay" ukulele. I mean sound is really subjective to you, the player. Also it's the player too. If you are not happy then, save up for something that you'll want to play everyday. Try out some ukuleles at local music stores. Or, look at sound samples from youtube. Anyways i think the uke sounds okay with not the most perfect intonation but, hey that's my opinion. :D

What brand and model is it?
I might be able to tell, I've Played a couple ukes.
Keep in mind that recordings of ukuleles won't sound exactly the same unless you have a really expensive mic.

Wish I could sound that good. The uke sounds OK but your playing puts me to shame after trying for six months. Congrats!