Any Ohana Experts here?

delray48209

Reaction score
Ohana Question

I've grown very fond of Ohana Ukuleles. I currently own the Vita (CKP-70) and the Sopranino (SK-21). Can someone tell me the difference between the SK-25 and SK-35 solid mahogany ukuleles? Any difference in sound? Are they essentially the same with the SK-35 being upgraded with better tuners, etc.?

Last edited:
I suppose you could say that I am an expert.

Both are the same size, use the same grade of all-solid mahogany, have a bone nut and saddle, are fitted with Aquila Strings and have the same rosewood fingerboard. There are really one three differences.

1. The SK-35 comes in two finishes: gloss and matt.
2. The SK-35 has decorative rosewood binding and black and white purfling.
3. The SK-35 has Gotoh friction tuners. the SK-25 now comes with Grover geared tuners (the older models used friction pegs).

Hope this helps.

Ken
Ohana Ukuleles

Last edited:
Ken is definately 'the man' :)

The ones I've owned can easily hold their own against any K brand, and they have such an awesome range its impossible not to just want one, the sk-35g is what I recommend to everyone its a great uke.

I was gonna say "Ken is your man..".. But, I guess that is a mute point at current.. ;)

I have the SK-35, and it was my 1st uke, and I love it. Awesome uke for the money.