PDA

View Full Version : Factory Kamaka set up?



dredey
09-25-2011, 04:46 PM
How is the set up on a factory bought Kamaka? Meaning if purchased direct from Kamaka.

Mim
09-25-2011, 04:55 PM
One of my good uke buddies in town used to do set ups for Kamaka. I would assume they are as good as it gets. But that is an assumption.

sonicbaker
09-25-2011, 05:25 PM
Got mine directly from Kamaka and its set up perfectly.

TheOnlyUkeThatMatters
09-25-2011, 06:55 PM
My HF-1 went from the factory to its original owner's closet---where it would sit unplayed until advertised on craigslist seven years later. It was still perfectly set up when I tried it out. After six months, playing everyday, I wouldn't change anything about this amazing ukulele. Welp, anything other than the strings once in a while.

Which reminds me: Dang, these Ko'olau Mahana strings sound terrific and feel great on this Kamaka. So deep. So mellow. So good.

foxfair
09-25-2011, 07:49 PM
For HF-3, factory setup is good enough for uke newbie like me.

Mandarb
09-25-2011, 10:54 PM
How is the set up on a factory bought Kamaka?

Fantastic!

molokinirum
09-26-2011, 09:42 AM
How is the set up on a factory bought Kamaka?

Fantastic!

Yep....same here!!!

janeray1940
09-26-2011, 09:48 AM
To the best of my knowledge none of my Kamakas have had any setup work done, since they all came to me, whether new or used, with factory strings (ugh). And they all played like a dream right from the start!