PDA

View Full Version : my first ever upload from my first ever gig back in july

ukuleledaveey
10-13-2011, 07:38 PM
Hi all, well i have finally managed to upload a song on to youtube took me all of thursday night and friday morning, it is now 6.30 am friday, i am not very good at computer stuff, in fact it is worse than my ukulele playing :)
anyway this was from july, and from my first ever gig with my local society, hence nerves and thus i never sang through out the whole gig, i couldnt multi task then, finally starting to sing/mumble now.
I appreciate it is only a basic old song done a thousand times , but it was a start for me, will maybe upload some more of it over the coming months.the link is :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K3Qqnh6oBKo

23skidoo
10-13-2011, 08:12 PM
You guys sound great! I've just started playing with a group of folks here in Atlanta over the last few months and it's a blast. We meet at a Hawaiian BBQ place and eat, drink, and strum. You don't meet many unpleasant ukulele players, so a good time is always had by all.

I started out playing guitar when I was much younger and I always noticed the best improvement when I played regularly with others, especially better players. It's without a doubt the fastest and most enjoyable way to learn an instrument. Stick with it and be sure to post some more clips.....

Hippie Dribble
10-13-2011, 08:17 PM
Nice stuff davey, looks like you guys were having loads of fun with it. Sounded great! I have been in a uke group and we couldn't hold a candle to your strumming and singing in unison. Awesome on all fronts mate, cheers!

ukuleledaveey
10-13-2011, 08:19 PM