Who makes the "High Dolla" Ukes?

georgio

Reaction score
I'm still new to the Uke and I'm playing a Mainland Concert that I am quite happy with, But...

If money was no object (I do play the lottery) and I wanted to upgrade to the Mac-Daddy...

What brand(s) are considered Top-0-de-line?

What would YOU buy if you lit cigars with $100 bills? :)

Extra points for pics!

Moore Bettah, Mya-Moe, Kamaka makes pretty good ukuleles. um, there are a few other handmade brands, but i dont know the names... im pretty sure Kanile'a makes pretty awesome ukuleles

truly higher dollar ukes are Collings customs, Santa Cruz guitars, Compass Rose customs, Shinji Takahashi customs, Devine, Scheurenbrand Ukulele are just some. Custom kanileas, koalohas and kamakas can get up there also in $$$$. There are many more...

Koa works,,william something.lymana , pete howlett...

but theres a difference in high cost ukes...and to find one that has all these factors..great sound, great playability, comfort..great asthetics.. is hard to find with all these charatheristics together.

Koa works,,william something.lymana , pete howlett...

but theres a difference in high cost ukes...and to find one that has all these factors..great sound, great playability, comfort..great asthetics.. is hard to find with all these charatheristics together.
Stan, he's still new. He'll learn that just because it cost a lot, doesn't guarantee it is a good one.

I'm still new to the Uke and I'm playing a Mainland Concert that I am quite happy with, But...

If money was no object (I do play the lottery) and I wanted to upgrade to the Mac-Daddy...

What brand(s) are considered Top-0-de-line?

What would YOU buy if you lit cigars with $100 bills? :)

Extra points for pics!
See the Custom Builders List and the 808 Builders List . . .

Take a look at Jake's work at Hive Ukulele- high dollar, high beauty and perfect tone. Someday I will rob a bank and play Merle Haggard tunes on one all day long.