PDA

View Full Version : I suppose this counts as my first ukulele video...

Bob Bledsoe
11-07-2011, 05:37 AM
I've been doing a weekly show about gardening - from the perspective of me growing a garden and not knowing what I'm doing. Getting advice on the youtube page from experienced gardeners so everyone can learn together... Anyhoo, this episode has several clips of my attempts at coming up with a theme song on the uke. I just realized that technically this is my first "ukulele video". So here it is. If you care enough to watch the 6 minute gardening episode for the several ukulele clips scattered about, let me know what you think!

BTW, I started playing in August. Love this forum!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mKvo5HOdJBY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mKvo5HOdJBY

Bob.

coriandre
11-07-2011, 08:18 AM
Haha ! I think you should forget about gardening and concentrate on the uke :o

You should use the "Bob the builder" chords.

eddyfinnguy
11-07-2011, 09:00 AM
turnips and parsnips are great winter crops, peas might do well where you live

Now that I have helped you I have a question,,,,,, any advice for an indoor culinary herb garden?

Michael

wee_ginga_yin
11-07-2011, 10:15 AM
Another uke player who does gardening. I had to open another channel
called "Gardening in a cold climate" (http://www.youtube.com/user/OldGardenerGuy) to deal with my interest in gardening.
I have no problems regarding what to grow during the winter since the
garden is about a meter under the snow and the temperatures can get down
to -20 C

Best quote ever was from the poet William Wordsworth who was keen on plants
"Wisdom comes more often when we stoop that when we soar"

I think he had weeding in mind when he said that :-)

Billsie
11-07-2011, 11:17 AM
A most inspiring episode, Bob, from one Angelino to another. Your video is obviously concieved and produced
right here in Sothern California; Entertainment Capitol of the World. I fully appreciate your well informed offering!