UAS makes it hard to save for a more expensive uke??

sweetiecino

Reaction score
So i'm a noob on this forum, but I have noticed that everyone seems to buy on average a new uke every month or two. I'm just wondering is it really UAS that stops people from saving up and buying a more expensive / better uke?

VERY TRUE sweetie...shucks....lost count now..could have saved much much hassle and bought two or three instead of 203...he he...oh well...live and learn so they say

A thousand times yes. I've made that choice for the final big serious time uke, and it's time to start saving the pennies. And what do I do? Start window shopping less expensive ukes that are really cool and I want. It's like No! Stop it! You'll play it a few times! And then I bargain with myself, and I have to send myself to bed without supper for talking back... to myself.

Like booze, affects everyone differently. Some folks make frequent purchases of expensive uke, some inexpensive ukes. Some just shop and wait until the "right" deal pops up. No matter how it affects you, if you have it, you are anticipating your "next" uke no matter the frequency of your buying habits.

I've took the plunge to save for the big uke...

The pathological researching i can become part of the illness in my experience...

Chris

I don't think it's UAS that stops people from saving up and buying a more expensive uke. I think for quite a number of us, it's that it's quite difficult to get our hands on these expensive ukes to give them a test run. It's really hard to drop over a grand on an instrument you've never played. Purchasing multiple cheaper instruments is a lot easier to do. Especially when there's a lot of really great low cost instruments on the market.