Which Makala Uke?

• MK-T

Votes: 5 29.4%
  • MK-C

Votes: 12 70.6%

• Total voters

Jjjackkk

Reaction score
Hey bros and bro-ettes, I'm a totally new uker or whatever you call it and, this may come as a complete shock to you, but I need help in deciding which ukulele will take my uke virginity. Luckily I've narrowed it down to two;

Makala MK-T http://www.giggear.co.uk/p/makala-mk-t-tenor-ukulele/
Or Makala MK-C http://www.brightonguitars.co.uk/kala-mk-c?language=en&currency=GBP

so basically can't choose between concert or tenor. I've been playing guitar for about 4 years if that's relevant. Also, I would appreciate not bringing up any other ukes unless they are made by Jesus as I'm pretty much set on these two. Thanks.

hey Jack

well, it seems as though they're exactly the same specs-wise, except for the difference in scale length...the concert being the shorter. If you've been a guitar player the tenor may be an easier transition for you to begin with, although it's all about personal preference...I've played guitar for over 20 years and prefer sopranos, which are the shortest scaled ukes of all...

can you try one out in a local music shop??? Any concert or tenor would do...just to give you an idea of the difference in feel between each one. Either way you'll be fine mate

Oh, and I heard Jesus likes Ohana's, Kala's, and Lanikai's

But He loves and endorses Mya Moe's and Collings...just sayin he he

Nothing in them apart from the size. If you play guitar, the Tenor will be easier and is a popular size. The concert though is more "ukulele" if you know what I mean?

Thanks eugene, my friend has a soprano so I'll try that out tomorrow just to get a rough estimate of how big the others would feel.