Help with 'friends'

Pete Howlett

Reaction score
Being an old guy I don't quite undertand the requests to be 'friends' with me. I've said yes to every request :D but I don't know what this means? How will I use these contacts and how will they use my details? Why would anyone want to be friends with an opinionated old fart like me in the first place :eek:

Being an old guy I don't quite undertand the requests to be 'friends' with me. I've said yes to every request :D but I don't know what this means? How will I use these contacts and how will they use my details? Why would anyone want to be friends with an opinionated old fart like me in the first place :eek:

hmmm good question I never really understood the whole adding friends thing with other forums and webpages I've joined. I guess its a matter of really getting to know other UKERS around the world. I usually ask to be friends because I'm a newbie and it would be great to ask these newly added friends questions and just to talk about anything ukulele. In "real life" i'm more comfortable speaking and sharing things with people I am acquainted with even if its as platonic as just asking what there name is, i just consider it being friendly.

Maybe people are asking to be your friend cause your totally AWESOME!! :cool:

PS
I like people young or OLD!!!:p

It means that a lot of people want to be close to you. Most of them are probably looking for a discount, so be aware!
Other than that, it does not appear to have a real function yet over here. You can leave messages on other people's profile page, but to anyone, friend and enemies. Just that, having many friends is considered the Holy Grail around here. That's why we are so friendly to each other... most of the time ;)

(mostly tongue in cheek, just to be sure)

Now totally awesome is something I wish I was - thank you for speculating so kindly:rock: