Any uke groups in the South Jersey Area? Any interest?

efiscella

UU VIP
UU VIP
Reaction score
I know there is a group in Central New jersey but if you live in south Jersey then you know at traveling up the turnpike is not all that convenient. I was wondering if there is a group here in the south Jersey area that is already formed, and if not, what are the thoughts about forming one? do we have any users here?

I'm just starting to learn. It would be great to have a group in the SJ area. I live near Ft. Dix
and would be willing to travel.

rick b

I used to teach guitar over in Lakehursts. i live on the coast by Seaside Heights. i guess thats more central, but the central group is by philly and is too far for me. i wish there was a group over my way. well ther is me and my bassist (who just got a baritone) so we are sort of a group of 2 lol

The Ukulele Club of New Jersey (http://launch.groups.yahoo.com/group/njuke/) meets once a month at members' homes throughout New Jersey. Mostly, that been on the eastern side of the state, but if members join from other parts of the state and wish to host, some of us will travel to your place to play. Our January jam, which will be on Sunday, Jan. 8, will be in Ocean, NJ, which I believe is in Monmouth County.

- FiL

I see this thread is a bit old but I'd like to see if anything did get going from this thread in southern Jersey. I'm in the Haddonfield (Cherry Hill) area but spend most of my summer down in Ocean City, NJ. Any Jersey shore strummers want to get together?

Im from the Winslow/ Berlin area and interested in ukeing around.
Is this thread dead, I might be late.

I'm in Blackwood NJ and would love to hook up with some other folks to play. I share the opinion that we need a South Jersey group. Mainline Philly and Princeton NJ area are just too far!

I play with my son who plays guitar, but he's more unfocused than I am.
Lol!
I bounce off my bud who plays a mean keyboard, but conflicting schedules.