New Uke Day

MadMatt

Reaction score
As mentioned in another thread I sent the Ortega back and pulled the trigger on a Kanile'a K1 Tenor Deluxe.

It is simply beautiful and the 4 chords I can play all sound great with it :)

As a beginner I find it easier to learn when I have the peace of mind that when it does not sound good... it's definitely not the instruments fault :)

Here a few pictures:

IMG_0821.jpgIMG_0822.jpgIMG_0823.jpgIMG_0824.jpgIMG_0826.jpg

Congrats on the new uke, you won't be needing to upgrade from that! Now you can go join the Kanile'a Club here on UU. :) I have a deluxe too, it takes my breath away. They are really superb ukes.

A big congrats to you, MadMatt. And a very nice choice. My first nice uke that I bought was a Kanilea deluxe superconcert from MGM. I had been playing for only four months and it was HUGE upgrade from the POS Applause soprano that I had been learning on. I named her Genesis (Jenny), because she started it all (the uke bug and UAS). I still have it and it sounds as sweet as ever.

You will have that uke for a long, long time.

Congratulations! That's the kind of ukulele some of us can only dream of...

Aloha MM,
Maybe it was meant to be...Congratulations... nice... Now the wait...did Music Guy Mike Help you get it... Happy Strummings..

Bravo! You'll never second-guess buying this beauty, and after you've had it for years (which you will!) it will seem more and more an excellent long-term investment. So you'll feel smarter as you get to be a better player---win-win!

Beautiful! With an uke like that you won't be able to keep your hands off it--so I see lots of new chords in your future. ;)

Thanks again everyone.I know I will have this one for a very long time... And if I can get my Daughter hook, she too :)