"Lazing on a Sunday Afternoon" (Queen Cover)

droo

Reaction score
Hey UU'ers, it's my first try at making a video. It's for a contest to win an amp from Celestion speakers, and a really good excuse to use my homemade Brian May - style uke.

WOW. Winner!

I've wondered how this would work on ukulele. The "Red Special" uke looks awesome! Brian May is probably in my top three or four favorite guitarists of all time.

excellent job droo, always loved this song, and i have to agree Brian May was the best guitarist of his generation, this song comes from the 'night at the opera' album by Queen it was the first album i ever bought and always brings back memories of a time in my life that was good thanx droo

man, this is GOOD. Really good. Awesome work droo! Good luck in the contest mate. :)

I forgot to say, your uke is awesome (the electric.) Is that the one you made? Love to hear more about it. And isn't it amazing--certain music over the years has held up--which is my criterion for if "popular" music has merit. For example, the Beatles were big when I was a lass in elementary school. And we're still singing and playing their songs. They have that deceptive simplicity, and all the charm of music hall popular songs from the turn of the 20th Century. And Queen; their style was wide, from rock all the way back to yes, music hall and their musicianship was fantastic. I still miss Freddie Mercury. And I grew up not liking rock or pop music,having been classically trained. But when something is GOOD, like your rendition of Lazing, it's good and it lasts.

excellent job droo, always loved this song, and i have to agree Brian May was the best guitarist of his generation, this song comes from the 'night at the opera' album by Queen it was the first album i ever bought and always brings back memories of a time in my life that was good thanx droo