PDA

View Full Version : The Futulele

Corvidphile
03-05-2012, 11:37 AM
Saw this post on boingboing (http://boingboing.net/2012/03/05/ios-ukulele-app-the-futulele.html).

FUTULELE is an upcoming Ukulele synthesizer for iOS. Although it can work on a single iPad, similar to our well-known guitar synth OMGuitar (http://amidio.com/omguitar), Futulele really shines with a special guitar-shaped case that holds both an iPad and an iPhone, which are connected to each other via Bluetooth. iPhone is used to define the chords and iPad is used for strumming.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wdPRhBtO4IA&feature=youtu.be

I'm.....stunned.

Paul December
03-05-2012, 11:55 AM
A solution to a problem that doesn't exist! :p

-or-

It's just like a real ukulele...
...only bigger, more expensive, heavier, and worse sound! :eek:

-or-

For the man who has everything! (other than an actual ukulele of course ;) )

OldePhart
03-05-2012, 12:10 PM
:boggle:

Personally, I'm a tech geek but at any given moment, including at work, I'd be more likely to be found with a uke in my hands than an iPad!

So...like...invent a uke that I can use to surf the web and check e-mail and we'll talk... LOL

John

UKEonomics
03-05-2012, 12:12 PM
Weird. I saw this somewhere else today and immediately thought that it was just pointless.

stevepetergal
03-05-2012, 01:23 PM
And all this time, I've been trying to figure out how to text with my Koaloha.

cayucos ukulele
03-05-2012, 01:54 PM
Awesome, Great voice and a pretty face! I see the future now... I'm gonna mill all that koa I have into chopsticks and forget about the uke market; too tough with you guys anyway. Chopsticks will be sold by the pair until the stock is gone.

AndrewKuker
03-05-2012, 02:07 PM
I actually like it since i always go around with my ipad (not always have a uke) it would be cool when i tell someone i sell ukuleles and break this out as a demo lol,,,,now how much are they?

Doc_J
03-05-2012, 02:08 PM
It's just like a real ukulele...