The Futulele

Corvidphile

Reaction score
Saw this post on boingboing.

FUTULELE is an upcoming Ukulele synthesizer for iOS. Although it can work on a single iPad, similar to our well-known guitar synth OMGuitar (http://amidio.com/omguitar), Futulele really shines with a special guitar-shaped case that holds both an iPad and an iPhone, which are connected to each other via Bluetooth. iPhone is used to define the chords and iPad is used for strumming.

I'm.....stunned.

A solution to a problem that doesn't exist! :p

-or-

It's just like a real ukulele...
...only bigger, more expensive, heavier, and worse sound! :eek:

-or-

For the man who has everything! (other than an actual ukulele of course ;) )

Last edited:
:boggle:

Personally, I'm a tech geek but at any given moment, including at work, I'd be more likely to be found with a uke in my hands than an iPad!

So...like...invent a uke that I can use to surf the web and check e-mail and we'll talk... LOL

John

Last edited:
And all this time, I've been trying to figure out how to text with my Koaloha.

Awesome, Great voice and a pretty face! I see the future now... I'm gonna mill all that koa I have into chopsticks and forget about the uke market; too tough with you guys anyway. Chopsticks will be sold by the pair until the stock is gone.

I actually like it since i always go around with my ipad (not always have a uke) it would be cool when i tell someone i sell ukuleles and break this out as a demo lol,,,,now how much are they?

Wow!

Yet ANOTHER reason not to get an iPad or an iPhone!

Up until now, it was just because I didn't like the product - now I can hate the app, too!

-Kurt​

Too funny! I have lots of music and ukulele related apps.. But I'm gunna pass on the one. I might actually bite if you didn't need a wacky case to support it. The idea that you can noodle around at say.. the waiting room at the dentist has an appeal, but not if you have to plan ahead and bring a special case.