WTB Kala Pocket Ukelele

Status
Not open for further replies.

Paul Dominic Martin

Reaction score
I am looking to buy a Kala Pocket Ukulele... I'm interested in one in the $150 price range and not too particular about the wood... anyone out there interested in parting with one? ;) :drool:

Please let me know if you are selling or know of any deals out there... i am new to ukes and actually only own ONE believe it or not... It's a Pono Tenor Slotted Head Mahogany... i first had a Pono Soprano but wanted a Tenor and returned it... then got a Kala Travel and returned it to get the Pono... i just want something i can really travel with so that i can always be practicing... :D

I might suggest getting a koaloha soprano noah.... i have the pocket uke and i never touch it because it comes out of tune so easily and intonation is not very good at all.

VinnyQH, thanks for the advice... wow it's really pricey... but i would rather a high-end travel uke then one that is constantly going out of tune... :D may just have to save many many more pennies... it's almost the price of my Pono Slotted... wow!!! but it sounds great from the reviews... :D

My other (soon to be) travel uke is a karadoo carbon fiber one, the concert with tenor neck. They make a soprano sized one called a ghost.... so sturdy it could take a bullet!

VinnyQH, wow you are a wealth of knowledge for these travel size ukes.... thanks!!! now i'm looking into that one as well.... :D i prefer a tenor to play and sing with but the soprano is ideal for travel and practice.... hmmmm... what do those cost? oh, $495 almost the same price as the Koaloha Noah.... hmmmmm....