Is UU+ worth it?

BeardedGent

Reaction score
Hello everyone. I'm quite new around here and new to the uke all together. So new, my uke won't be here until Friday. I noticed that there is a plethora of videos to learn from outside of what is offered under UU+. So, for a total beginner like myself, is joining UU+ needed? What am I missing, if anything, by just using the wonderful lessons provided for free here? Also, are the songs to learn in any kind of order of difficulty? Organized like the lessons? My apologies if these questions have been asked before. But I did not see them in the search function.

Welcome to the forum Gent. I'll be interested in the responses too. There is a 2 week trial available that I'll try when I know I've got a 2 week period with a bunch of time. I can't say I care for the Uke Minutes. I find they are too brief, too fast paced, don't clearly show fingerings, etc. Seeing the presenter demonstrate that he can do a new strum at lightning speed does nothing for me. Ukulele Mike on the other hand is great.

Ukulele 101 is where most beginners will find value in UU+. This is a very structured 10 video course that takes you from beginner to being able to play in a group. The total course is about 4.5 hours long. We used to charge $150 for it but its included in UU+ now.

Hope it doesn't come off as a sales pitch.

Also could you tell us what you'd want to see in UU+ that you think would make you say, "oh yeah this is what i want to see!" Then we can make it :)

Hey Ryan, I emailed you guys awhile ago with no response back. I wanted to join UU+ at $10 a month but only saw a $15 a month option. Can I join UU+ for $10 a month and how? I saw where you could give $10 a month but didn't know if that qualified as UU+