I'm D-E-F-I-N-I-T-E-L-Y a Tenor Uke Guy!

Ukekiddingme

Reaction score
Not long ago I started playing the Ukulele...I've always been a guitar guy...and I bought a concert Uke to learn on...I just received my New Tenor Ukulele and the sound has me captivated! .......All I can say is the concert Uke is most likely going to be a gift to a friend!! :cool:

I wonder how many guitar folks feel the same way. I only play sopranos and concerts, probably because I never played guitar so have no frame of reference to compare.

I can Only Assume that it's because it has a fuller more " CHORUS-Y" sound to it......:confused: Is that a WORD?

Not sure why it has to be either or. for me I love the different experience each uke gives..

So I play in range from a Pocket Uke to my Classical guitar and everything in between...

I find it fun to play the same piece on all 20 instruments or so, on a nice weekend day when I have the time to do so...

second

Not sure why it has to be either or. for me I love the different experience each uke gives..

So I play in range from a Pocket Uke to my Classical guitar and everything in between...

I second this, but will add that I feel the concerts, as good as they are, tend to be in a middle "no man's land" for me. :cool:

Funny and true... out of 20 instruments I only had one great sounding Kala Cedar Concert until recently when I picked up a Kala Concert Travel uke.

I second this, but will add that I feel the concerts, as good as they are, tend to be in a middle "no man's land" for me. :cool:

As a guitarist in a former life,I own a tenor and
a concert scale, but for choice, play my sopranos
most of the time!