Mim's Eleuke Solid Koa concert Review.

Status
Not open for further replies.

komedy

Reaction score
Please close thread

please close thread

Last edited:
If you have a problem why not give Mim a chance to rectify it ? I bought a very nice Eluke for my grandson from Mim. She did an excellent set up.

that's pretty straight forward... I think

yep its that bad, my hard earned money for a buzzing ukulele. yeah mim recommended i try new strings since the original strings might be bad. but if it is setup before i recieve it how can strings go bad that fast?? maybe shipping damage?

i bought a rosewood tenor Eleuke from MiM before christmas last year and the set up was excellent, i do get the odd buzz when changing chords when i first start playing it but after about 10 mins i get used to the different action and it sings sweetly, being a relative beginner, my fingering of the chords can be somewhat sloppy but once i warm up they get tighter and then i start hitting them bang on the money, personally my Eleuke is the best set up uke i currently own, i'm sure that MiM would rectify any problems with your uke if you PM her she is a great lady and knows her stuff

yes i here from everyone they got a good one. but that makes me more dissapointed that mines is not even sub par to a cheap $100 lanikai ukulele. trust me ive tryed playing slow , fast, warm up before warm up, same song i know how to play with my eyes closed, same sone ive played for years , all make a buzzing noise. but i have a hunch why. will post back soon.