FS: Maui Music Long Scale Concert

SamUke

Reaction score
I am selling a new Maui Music Concert w/ tenor neck. Radius rosewood fretboard, koa top, mahogany sides and back, slotted head stock with geared tuners. hard shell case. 700 or trade for loprinzi soprano or concert. Thanks

Picture060.jpg

IMG_3000.jpg

IMG_3001.jpg

IMG_3003.jpg

Hi--

I'm new to the UU, and recovering from a terrible accident that destroyed my Kala spalted maple/spruce top tenor. I'm interested in moving up to a better instrument, and I like the longer tenor scale. I play mostly finger-style, both blocked chord/melody stuff and broken arpeggiated style with runs. I'm wondering what your impression of this instrument is for that style of playing. (No uke I've played has sustain like a guitar, but I was always pleasantly surprised by the sustain on the Kala....) I couldn't tell from the pics--is it set up for low G or standard reentrant tuning?

Also, for payment, do you take PayPal? Shipping included in price?

Thanks!

Thanks for inquiring about the uke; MGM, whom I bought it from set it up for a high G. I think it is excellent for both strumming( due to the radius fret board) and picking. It has a shallow body which you would think would affect the sustain, but it does not it really sounds great. Yes I take paypal. Hope you are okay from the accident. Regards

Thanks for your kind reply. It looks like a very intriguing instrument, and I'm sure much finer than my departed Kala (I'll be ok btw, thanks for asking--best part is I can still play while I recover).

For an instrument of this pedigree I assume that the action is low and notes ring clear and intonation is tru up the neck?