Urban Spaceman

ukuleledaveey

Reaction score
Hi everyone, next friday 4 may at 8PM here in the UK on channel 4, myself and 2 compadres should hopefully be on a segment of the TV show "Come Dine with Me" as we provided some of the entertainment at one of the dinner parties, we took part in a talent contest and the dinners voted us as the winners.

Anyway here is the song we performed, although this particular clip was shot at our local Ukulele club and we hoping to start to do some gigs in the future, nothing serious lol we just love to play, and i am certainly no musician anyway hope you like the clip.

On the Telly are we? Hope it runs, and hope you post it if it does. That's fantastic. Don't forget about us little people when you've reached the top!

Great job! Looks like lots of fun!

Great job! Looks like lots of fun!
cheers guys, im not famous peewee and certainly not a star or musician in any sense of the word, hell im still learning to play :)
I actually went to a proper acoustic night last night and got a massive reality check, not that i really needed it my feet are firmly planted on the ground, but some of the egos and and self importance some of the musicians had was astounding really astonishing, there was one band though who are on the cusp of potential greatness, a A&R man came all the way down from scotland to watch them, they are only 17 but they still seemed grounded and they were one of the most talented lot there and nice to chat to, yeah will try and put clip up, but you never know we may even get cut from the final edit, now that would be ironically funny :)

You made my day. I've never heard anyone play a Bonzo Dog Doo-Dah Band song on uke before. (Except of course for Eric Clapton on "The Intro and the Outro".) And the tiple was the icing on the cake.

:bowdown: :bowdown: :bowdown: :bowdown: