Joey has a single coming out!

joeybug

Reaction score
Hey everyone :D

So those that follow my updates in the Daily Ukulele will have seen me mention something about a song, and promotion and maybe will have caught that I'm releasing a single. I thought that since it's due for release on May 12th, now would be the time to tell you all about it!

As some of you know, I have been playing Ukulele since August 31st 2010, I joined UU shortly after that and did a song alongside mm stan where we changed the words to the song "Imagine" and that was my first go at song writing. I went on to write eight more songs, the majority of which are never going to be seen by anyone apart from those on my LJ, FB, YT and the posts I've made here.

Some of you may also know that I'm sick. I have a rare form of asthma, M.E (called Chronic Fatigue Syndrome in the US), Vocal Cord Dysfunction (VCD), depression, Obstructive Sleep Apnea (OSA) and Fibromyalgia (FMS). Now some of you who know me better will know what all that means for my life, others will just know that sometimes all I post is the Daily Uke and other times nothing at all. The one that's relevant to this post is the FMS.

If you don't know what FMS is, here's a good explanation ---> Life is like a game of kerplunk. There is also The Spoon Theory, written for lupus, but applies to so many conditions, including both M.E and FMS

For those of you who don't want to click the links, or know someone who has it, I'm going to be up front here. I am in constant pain, I suffer for every little thing I do, what may be a five on your pain scale is like a three on mine because I'm like this twenty four hours a day, seven days a week. I''m not going to go on about how much I suffer because that's not the point of this post. It's just something you need to know.