New Uku!!!!!!!!!!

roxhum

Reaction score
I haven't been this excited over a new uke in quiet a while. I have been waiting and waiting for a custom made uke and what I have discovered I am not good at waiting...

I looked at this uke forever. Almost bought it. Didn't buy it.
BOUGHT IT!!!

IMG_0834.jpg

I purchased the Willie Wixom Mango Long Neck Soprano that was on his website. Willie thinned the neck down for me before shipping it. It is strung in low g.

Attachments

• IMG_0835.jpg
    IMG_0835.jpg
    97.7 KB · Views: 124
  • IMG_0836.jpg
    IMG_0836.jpg
    94.3 KB · Views: 151
Last edited:
I haven't been this excited over a new uke in quiet a while. I have been waiting and waiting for a custom made uke and what I have discovered I am not good at waiting...

I looked at this uke forever. Almost bought it. Didn't buy it.
BOUGHT IT!!!

View attachment 38118

Drum roll please

beautiful! congrats, roxanne

Darn it, I was looking at that one and you beat me to it!

Looks beautiful, congrats! :)

SWEET!!!!!!! Congratulations

I studied that uke for a long time before ultimately deciding to order a custom. It is gorgeous!
(Guess now I'll have to study that mighty pretty koa tenor . . .)

Will you let us know how your new baby sounds, please?

Last edited:
Wow! I was drooling over the uke for the past month or so but did not have enough funds at the time... It is really beautiful! Congratulations! :eek:

Darn it, I was looking at that one and you beat me to it!

Looks beautiful, congrats! :)

Are you kidding? I kept hoping someone would buy it since I need another ukulele like I need a hole in my head. I couldn't resist the temptation any longer.

Woozer. Congrats! Thanks for the pics. I'm sure the two of you will make much beautiful music togehter.

I studied that uke for a long time before ultimately deciding to order a custom. It is gorgeous!
(Guess now I'll have to study that mighty pretty koa tenor . . .)

Will you let us know how your new baby sounds, please?