Interesting video on Ebony

Bravo!!!! Bob Taylor is such a forward thinking man, he makes me feel like a caveman.:rolleyes:

Why does he speak like his audience is a bunch of five year olds.
I would imagine he is mostly speaking to the American public... they basically are 5 year olds... though I doubt any of them would sit through the 13+ minute video.
This is purely speculation as to the major market base for Taylor's guitars... I have no knowledge of their worldwide sales.

his tone of voice made it more difficult to watch... stiil some interesting tid bits...

and yes, what he is talking about is definitely pertinent

I've been using the stripy none black ebony for years..Co's I can't afford the good stuff:D..some of it looks just like rosewood...then again I've had rosewood that just looks like ebony:confused:

I like the blond/ grey streaks, personally.

Thanks for the share. It really gives why the industry should switch to sustainable wood only. Great initiative from Taylor. When will the last mass produced uke using ebony or even koa be made?