Eleuke?

nukes

Reaction score
Hi Uke players,
I am new to the uke world. I am wondering how many people are like me, who is trying to use an electric ukulele to replace an electric guitar. I am thinking about getting an eleuke but it's hard to find a physical store to try out. Any suggestions?
Thanks!

I have one, but I'm not using it to replace a guitar! I have it because it's nifty!

customizable eleuke!?

found this video while searching for eleuke on youtube -
would be cool if you can buy different effect to stick on...

Last edited:
Here's what mine sounds like plugged in.

Great playing, Webby!

I have the same style of Eleuke as him. So far, I've only used it to practice with headphones on. Webby has inspired me to pry my Vox Mini3 from hubby and play it plugged in.

Chorus cat dislikes distortion.

The Eleuke is super nifty, but there are many other great options out there too.. like the Risa electric ukuleles (which I generally consider to be a notch above Eleukes in quality)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NuqQWon71do

They also have steel string electric ukes, which are closer to being electric guitars, but with the dimensions and tuning of ukulele:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rrTto-UimHg

I own both types of Risa's electric - could not be happier :)

you won't go wrong with an Eleuke, i love having a jam with it and it annoys the neighbours as well added bonus KAA CHING

I find the idea quite appealing.
I've been having a look on the web for a baritone steel string uke that tickles my fancy but, alas,
i've not had any luck in finding anything. The other complication is that i'm a 'lefty'.
Anybody have any ideas?
Perhaps I need to follow the custom route?
cheers
Gary

I find the idea quite appealing.
I've been having a look on the web for a baritone steel string uke that tickles my fancy but, alas,
i've not had any luck in finding anything. The other complication is that i'm a 'lefty'.
Anybody have any ideas?