Am I the only one who knows Barry Maz has...

Gwynedd

Reaction score
I bought it the second it came out. But that's because I follow him on twitter: @bazmaz_ukulele

bought the first one and enjoyed it. Cheers Barry and keep up the great work. As a collector of all things uke I daresay I'll buy this one as well...

i've got all 3 of Bazmaz's kindle books they are also available in paperback, i have got to be honest Baz has taught me a lot about playing the uke what with his e books and blog page, great reading for beginners and a year on i am still learning from them so good value for money as well

Wow.. Only just spotted this thread and, gulp, feel a bit humbled. Thanks everybody. Really appreciated.

The books are pretty basic and not tutor books - I just wanted to write something that dealt with the other stuff. I like how Gary at Ukulelia put it best - owners manuals for ukes. The aim was to give absolute beginners the sort of knowledge you'd only otherwise get by playing for a year or two. Also wanted them totally affordable. Think the uk kindle version is only two quid, so it was never intended to be a huge money spinner either. The royalties all go back into Got A Ukulele too - not a holiday fund (much to my wife's dismay!)

Anyway, am glad people like them - that's very rewarding.

Baz
X

I just finished Vol. 1 and am moving on to Vol 2. :)

I bought them both when volume 2 came out. Always good to have reference material.

And to support a fellow UU member.

-Kurt​

Humility aside, those are good books to have around. Mine are on the Kindle, and handy references for stringing and other issues. They are pithy and to the point. When I recommend a uke purchase, I recommend that book along with a Snark tuner and new strings. A sort of "must."

Great reference - I finished it last night!