Ukule-Along: Abe Lagrimas, Ukulele Bartt, Jason Arimoto, Daniel Ho, Lincoln Kaio & me

mitchchang

Reaction score
Ukule-Along: Abe Lagrimas, Ukulele Bartt, Jason Arimoto, Daniel Ho, Lincoln Kaio & me

Ukule-Along at the Music Center, Los Angeles
July 14, August 11, September 15
FREE!

Hang loose and play along with adult learners just like you! Experience SIX different ukulele music styles – traditional Hawaiian, blues, instrumental, pop, Tin Pan Alley, and Latin music.

Exclusively for amateur musicians 18 years and older. Kindly bring your own ukulele and music stand. Limited seating capacity, your RSVP guarantees your spot for all THREE dates

FREE, RSVP REQUIRED BY JULY 9, 2012.

http://www.musiccenter.org/events/activearts/UKULE-ALONG/

Hi Mitch, thanks for posting this - there's been a lot of speculation among my ukulele circles as to what to expect. I get the impression this is geared toward absolute beginners, am I correct? Or would there be anything that might enlighten experienced players?

Don't know what happened to my reply, I typed it all out and then poof! Anyway, great to hear that the word's already out there about this fun event - you guys should definitely come out...if you pick up even just one tip or idea it'd be worth it for free right? Among the six of us surely there will be some concepts that are new to people even if they've been playing for a little while. Plus there will be some great giveaways so whatcha got to lose! :)

Already limited free time is what there is to lose :) Personally I'd rather be actually playing music than sitting in a room full of beginners learning the C chord.

I'm not going to call anybody out, but I've taken a workshop with at least one of the instructors on that list, who assured me that there would be something for both beginning and advanced players. There wasn't; it was a waste of time and money.