First proper Uke:Ohana SK-10s or a Lanikai LU-11?!

VintageBassett

Reaction score
Okay, so I started playing a toy Uke I got as a joke present and I actually love it. I want to upgrade to a proper Uke and I've done some research and I've decided that its between a Ohana SK-10s or a Hohner Lanikai LU-11 (soprano uke).

I have no idea which one is better...I prefer the look of the LU-11 but apparently the SK-10s is better sounding or has longer sustaining on the notes? Yeah haha looks aren't important really I just want to know which one people prefer.

PLEASE HELP, I'M VERY CONFUSED! Haha thanks. :D

Okay, so I started playing a toy Uke I got as a joke present and I actually love it. I want to upgrade to a proper Uke and I've done some research and I've decided that its between a Ohana SK-10s or a Hohner Lanikai LU-11 (soprano uke).

I have no idea which one is better...I prefer the look of the LU-11 but apparently the SK-10s is better sounding or has longer sustaining on the notes? Yeah haha looks aren't important really I just want to know which one people prefer.

With either of those (and any other ukes in that price range) the variation from sample to sample is fairly high so it's really kind of a toss up - I would buy the one that appeals to you the most visually.