Strings using weedeater nylon string?

Tailgate

Reaction score
just kidding.. but I do have a similar stupid question.. new packet of strings have each sting in a glassine envelope labeled 'string 1' string 2' etc... I forget, is string 1 the bottom (closest to floor) string or the top? I seem to remember that different online tutorials labeled them differently.

Local store only carries D'Addario... hope they sound good when the time comes to change.

Hope my title made you laugh!

Bob (total noob) who is really enjoying this forum!

just kidding.. but I do have a similar stupid question.. new packet of strings have each sting in a glassine envelope labeled 'string 1' string 2' etc... I forget, is string 1 the bottom (closest to floor) string or the top? I seem to remember that different online tutorials labeled them differently.

Local store only carries D'Addario... hope they sound good when the time comes to change.

Hope my title made you laugh!

Bob (total noob) who is really enjoying this forum!

Usually string 1 is the bottom or A string. If the packets are labeled with the string measurement in mm or inches, the smallest number also indicates the A string.

Usually string 1 is the bottom or A string. If the packets are labeled with the string measurement in mm or inches, the smallest number also indicates the A string.

excellent..! thank you!

Which D'Addario set? Ask if they have the Pro Arte, they're derived from the Classical guitar sets.

Which D'Addario set? Ask if they have the Pro Arte, they're derived from the Classical guitar sets.

Nyltech EJ88T.. only strings they carried... I've read the Worth brown strings are very good, so I might order some to try at some of those at some point.

Uke is an Ibanez Soprano elect/accoustic

Should get a Lanakai CK-TEQ Tenor delivered this coming week.. on sale from Elderly.

I understand those new nyltechs are a slightly mellower verson of Aquilas??? Let us know how they work for you.