Anyone have the Kamoa 500-SV?

Reaction score
Hello, I am new to UU and have had my first uke for about 6 months. I am suffering from UAS. I am looking at the Kamoa 500 SV and the Kamoa SM-S. The 500SV is solid spruce and maple the SM-s is solid mahogany. Do any of you out there have either of these models? Also, generally what do you all think of Kamoa Ukes ? Any feedback and advice is greatly appreciated. For me this is a real stretch of my budget, but I really want to step up in quality. Thanks for your input

Hello, I am new to UU and have had my first uke for about 6 months. I am suffering from UAS. I am looking at the Kamoa 500 SV and the Kamoa SM-S. The 500SV is solid spruce and maple the SM-s is solid mahogany. Do any of you out there have either of these models? Also, generally what do you all think of Kamoa Ukes ? Any feedback and advice is greatly appreciated. For me this is a real stretch of my budget, but I really want to step up in quality. Thanks for your input

You see the thread on here for the one (if not already sold) Kamoa soprano mahogany, new, for $189? It's on Marketplace now.

I can't answer your question, but I might in (looks at wristwatch) about three hours. I have a Kamoa 500-SP pineapple soprano in a box on my front step right now!

(look at Elderly Music website--they have a great sale on the new Kamoa SP, significant price reduction).

Hey, Thanks coolkayaker. I look forward to hearing your feedback on the SM-P. I got an ohana pineapple last month or I would pounce on your pineapple. Amazing price. What do you think of the sound of it? It's looks are incredible.

I don't own a 500 series, but a couple weeks ago I was in Kauai and spent quite a bit of time hanging out at their shop and playing the various models.