Peanut Eleuke MP3 Question

strummin'&hummin'

Reaction score
I'm new to playing ukulele - only been playing for about 4 months. I'm already addicted and now I own a couple including a Eleuke Peanut that just arrived today.

While my Peanut arrived in great condition, in tune and sounded fine when I hooked it up to my amp, I cannot for the life of me figure out how to get it to work through just my iPod or iPad. It didn't come with any instructions. I tried looking it up on this forum and all I could find was an old thread saying how the first batch of Peanuts had "issues." I want to make sure that this works before I leave the seller feedback just in case I need to return it.

So to bring you guys up to speed, I used the MP3 chord they provided and plugged it into my Uke in the correct output outlet (I did find that info online) and then plugged it into my iPod. I opened up Garage Band thinking that would help but when I play it, I don't hear the Uke going through my device. So then, I plugged my iPod into my Mac Desktop and opened Garage Band there. Still nothing.

Can anyone help?

I'm new to playing ukulele - only been playing for about 4 months. I'm already addicted and now I own a couple including a Eleuke Peanut that just arrived today.

While my Peanut arrived in great condition, in tune and sounded fine when I hooked it up to my amp, I cannot for the life of me figure out how to get it to work through just my iPod or iPad. It didn't come with any instructions. I tried looking it up on this forum and all I could find was an old thread saying how the first batch of Peanuts had "issues." I want to make sure that this works before I leave the seller feedback just in case I need to return it.