debating about joining UU+

kaizersoza

Reaction score
Hi Guys n Gals,

I have been playing the ukulele now for 15 months and I am enjoying it more now than ever, I have had some lessons locally with a tutor and have been playing in a band that I helped start around June this year, I also jointly run My own ukulele club in my hometown, Now the question is...... How will I benefit from joining UU+ I still class myself as a beginner, although I can fingerpick (not very good) to holding and learning a tune quite quickly,
I want to move on up to the next level, My tutor is quite ill at this time and has stopped doing lessons which is understandable considering his illness, I would love to hear about your experiences using UU+ how it improved your playing and to give me some user insight into UU+
I have watched some of the introductions and it looks just great, also I live in the UK will this have a bearing on when I can tune into live lessons and if so are they repeated or still available after the stated time etc
thanx guys n gals

kaizer

I took a live uu class (101) a long time ago before they had uu plus and the recordings. I learned alot from it especially if I practiced.
I am still a member of uu plus and enjoy the recordings. The hardest part is not being able to get feedback on your playing or technique. I think that with the blues, theory and Hawaiin plus all the seminars they have added you would probably enjoy it. I see it like this. THey give you the instruction and techniques and if you practice you will improve and get better as a player.
It seems that they are always addind some new content as well.