Poinsettia on ebay

ChrisRCovington

Reaction score
Wow. Pricey.

As I recall, there was a substantial and controversial discussion about this exact instrument on the Flea market music board as well.

I know I'm pretty new to the world of the ukulele ... but I don't get it. Maybe it's just a matter of taste.

I know I'm pretty new to the world of the ukulele ... but I don't get it. Maybe it's just a matter of taste.

It is a matter of taste. Clearly you have GOOD taste which is why you find this ukulele ummm... well you know... ugly (I'm assuming that's what you're thinking anyway). To be honest I agree 100%. However that does not make it any less valuable lol.

It is a matter of taste. Clearly you have GOOD taste which is why you find this ukulele ummm... well you know... ugly (I'm assuming that's what you're thinking anyway). To be honest I agree 100%. However that does not make it any less valuable lol.

Yeah, that about sums it up. Why ruin a good uke with that stuff? Now, a nice inlay is a different matter. If I had the dough and could get one fading paint job or two fresh, new Moore Bettah's? No-brainer.

Also, LOL @ "mother-of-toilet-seat" from GMoney

Does any one know what was the point of these ukes? Like, are they lower quality, but they came out around xmas for people to buy as presents? I guess that would make some sense - the 1930s version of the gift to get the guy/gal who has everything?

Or...were they serious??? :confused:

Poinseittas are a high end Gibson uke which had handpainted graphics on them. I think they look quite nice, and would blend in perfectly if I was wearing a Hawaiian-themed shirt. But then I'd look like I was just strumming away on my paunch. Hmmm :p

Well there is another one up for sale on ebay: http://www.ebay.com/itm/1929-1930-G...ruments_Sting_Instruments&hash=item257735919b