New Ukulele Design, New web site, looking for feedback.

Reaction score
Report to Moderator 9/27/2012 3:19 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is long overdue but I just loaded my new site to the web today!

It's been ten months since we moved from Texas to Arizona and I hadn't yet updated the site. With my wife out of town for a week it was the perfect time to set to work on this task.

I'm no pro, do all my own design, photos and sound clips and build with a fairly inexpensive software program. Personally I am pleased with the site but sure would appreciate your comments about ease of viewing and navigation.

Parts of the web site are still under construction including the "Five String & Banjo-Ukulele" pages but I hope to be adding more content soon!

My main concern was to get the pages for the new "LO-LO-MI Soprano Ukulele" up and running and those pages are complete.

Anyone who has viewed my old site recently may have to clear their browser if pages don't display properly.

http://brownbanjos.com

Thanks in advance!

Richard Brown

I like the site. Simple yet attractive, well organized. Good job

Good clean design and oh my god I need one of those. Time to start saving pennies.

darn nice workshop!

Site looks good too.

What program do you use to make/run it???? I've heard good things about 'Wordpress' .

Richard,

Your site looks really nice and is easy to navigate. :)

I'm not really up on web design these days, but have a few comments...

Your masthead, while nice to look at, takes up nearly 50% of the vertical real estate with my settings (19" widescreen monitor at 1440x900 rez and a larger text).

From an SEO (search engine optimization) perspective, it needs some work. It's not enough to have a nice looking site if people who don't already know about it can't find it via a search engine using key search terms.

Why are you cloaking the site in a frame that draws from another of your domains?