First Tenor Ukulele

mcplokqaws

Reaction score
Hello,
After hearing Jake Shimabukuro and the legends of Ukulele play on Youtube, I think I fell in love with the instrument. Because of this and the desire to start playing music again (cellist, but as a college student, I left the cello back home), I decided to purchase a tenor Ukulele. With the great help of the forum, I have narrowed down to these ukuleles.

-Kala Ka TEM
-Luna Tattoo Tenor
-Cordoba 20tm
-Islander MT4

I am not sure if I am willing to pay 186 dollars for the islander, but if you guys insist I might ;).

Which uke do you think is the best for the money? (because I have no transportation I can't really go out and try them :/) Are there others that you might also recommend?

Thank you so much!

You can't go wrong with the Islander MT4!...

Well worth the money!....

Hello,
After hearing Jake Shimabukuro and the legends of Ukulele play on Youtube, I think I fell in love with the instrument. Because of this and the desire to start playing music again (cellist, but as a college student, I left the cello back home), I decided to purchase a tenor Ukulele. With the great help of the forum, I have narrowed down to these ukuleles.

-Kala Ka TEM
-Luna Tattoo Tenor
-Cordoba 20tm
-Islander MT4

I am not sure if I am willing to pay 186 dollars for the islander, but if you guys insist I might ;).

Which uke do you think is the best for the money? (because I have no transportation I can't really go out and try them :/) Are there others that you might also recommend?

Thank you so much!

Can't go wrong with a Makala MK-T! £45GP (prob about $60USD) and is quality(But I would say that, as I have one, strung at the moment with a low G).

Im getting a tenor on saturday, ended up going for the kala KA-TEM reccomended by my local uke stockist. Hes setting it up as we speak!