FS: Vintage Martin Soprano

Status
Not open for further replies.

v30

Reaction score
For sale a vintage martin soprano ukulele. I'm not an expert on martin ukes but I believe this to be from the late 40's to late 50's. I say this because, it has the martin logo on the front of the headstock and no logo on the back.....and inside the soundhole its stamped, "cf martin & co narazeth pa", it doesn't have the "made in the usa" stamp.
The condition I would rate as very good for a uke of this age. Certainly it has been played and shows some play wear but it has no condition issues such as cracks or significant wear. It does sport some nicks and scratches that I captured in the pics. The fretboard is in pretty nice shape, the tuners work and the action is very low without buzzes. This is a very loud little uke with nice tone. Its extremely lightweight and when you strum it you can feel the entire uke vibrate. Asking $550 + $30 shipping to Canada or the US. Payment via paypal.

2881u0h.jpg

2442vli.jpg

35d5d09.jpg

mjsev6.jpg

Last edited:
Here's a sound sample of my stellar playing :). Its currently wearing martin m600 strings.

2ujjjsy.jpg

Last edited:
Mussssst... resist...... Wife would kill me. But I don't have a Style 0 and that one is pretty nice. Grrrrr..... Why couldn't this go up for sale sometime AFTER CHRISTMAS????

Wow Peter,
Actually I have the same uke with the same tuners and your is much better conditio than mine and sounds nicer.....I would grab it too and that is a nice price
please stop tempting me......I have go now before I jump on this one....whoever scores this is gonna be one lucky person...I would ask where did you find
this beauty at..Sorry you are selling it..but Good Luck....

Nothing sounds better than a vintage Martin... I would grab this one if I didn't already have one of my own!