Urgant help with Uke Fretboard/Fingerboard

UkeGreg

Reaction score
Hey guys and gals Ive been playing the uke for about 5 years now and i'm having a huge problem with buying a uke fretboard.
I'm doing a school project in my woodshop class. I'm making a tenor ukulele. So far i've got all the parts I need but I cant find a rather cheap ( under 40 pounds) one. I need the fretboard befor I can start production. So far the only ones I can find are from china and will take 21 days to get here. Please any help is very much appreciated!

Have you looked on Ebay ?

Why would you buy on Ebay when you can purchase from dealers who contribute a lot to the Ukulele world and 100's of people within UU have had positive experiences with them?

Why would you buy on Ebay when you can purchase from dealers who contribute a lot to the Ukulele world and 100's of people within UU have had positive experiences with them?
Hey , no offense intended . He said he needed them ASAP so I thought that might be a quick way. Jeez

Last edited:
Hey Pete I didn't mean to come off sounding strong. Just making an observation not a judgment. Much Aloha my friend.

http://www.pegasusguitars.com/ has pre slotted in Ebony and East Indian Rosewood. Hana Lima has them only in Bubinga. Been very very happy with both suppliers.

I know both of these sources personally and can vouch for the quality of what they sell. What you get will be quarter sawn and instrument grade wood.

http://www.pegasusguitars.com/ has pre slotted in Ebony and East Indian Rosewood. Hana Lima has them only in Bubinga. Been very very happy with both suppliers.

Pegasus sells great products and Bob is always very helpful....Not to mention a great guy. When sourcing ukulele parts, you should stick with those who are really part of the ukulele world and not those just cashing in on the latest craze.