progression stall

Joe90

Reaction score
Hi guys im getting a little frustrated and now feel i need help. Ive been learning the uke for around 3 months properly now and ive hit a wall. As with alot of hobbies i take up such as darts, i seem to learn a little bit then progress no further, then get frustrated and start to think if ive taken up the wrong hobby.

Ive learnt drips and drabs of songs and feel im unsure as to where to go next. I need a structured learning regime i feel as i dont attend classes or anything so just learn on my own accord.

Now what would you reccomend i do? Would a book or dvd help me progress? Im stuck so any advice would be welcome as youtube isnt doing it for me and i dont want to fall out of touch with such a wonderful instrument. Thankyou and hope you can suggest a structured way in which i should learn. Joe

What do you want to achieve and what do you feel you've accomplished already?

Here's a way: http://ukulele4kids.files.wordpress.com/2012/01/u4k-uncle-rods-ukulele-boot-camp-rev2011.pdf

Don't worry about the 4kids, it should probably read ukulele4everybody.
Many of us benfited from it, especially those of who tried to learn uke techniques, chords, lyrics, and melodies all at the same time without having mastered our basic chords. Many of us just can't learn that way. If that's not enough, check out E Medias DVD course for Ukuleles. Shop around for a price in the mid-$20's

What do you want to achieve and what do you feel you've accomplished already?

I want to be able to sit and play whole songs eventually, id like to be an accomplished player that can play songs and mame people hapoy doing so. So far ive learnt basic stuf and want to step it up. Id ideally like a regime as said before rather than just random learning.

Here's a way: http://ukulele4kids.files.wordpress.com/2012/01/u4k-uncle-rods-ukulele-boot-camp-rev2011.pdf

Don't worry about the 4kids, it should probably read ukulele4everybody.