NAMM Show Anaheim Ca

Hoosier: Yes I will definitely be there in January.

The NAMM Show Anaheim is the place to be if you have any involvement with or within the Music Industry. Almost every musical manufacturer from Kazoo's to $100,000 guitars make the trek to Anaheim each year. Which also includes a slew of new ukulele manufacturers and many seasoned companies who make ukulele products. I have been coming to this show for many years but I can say the last 3 years the ukulele has really made it's mark. I have seen more companies show up with more ukulele stuff for display and a lot more ukulele builders. About +80, 000 potential store buyers from around the world pass through the 4 day event. Many major performing artists show and make guest appearances to sign autographs, play mini concerts and promote products. Along with them comes there following of groupies which can be a scene in itself.

The evening party / concert scene is unbelievable. If you ever want to run into some famous rock stars, head over to the Hilton Anaheim Lobby on the Friday or Saturday night.

Unfortunately The NAMM show is not open to the general public, it is geared strictly for music merchants and the entry door security have been pretty vigilant on checking I.D's with badge names. Although on some days, you would dare to differ.

Since I already know Ke Leo is awesome at video taping everything, it would be cool if he can get in to take some footage to show the board updates and new products from NAMM. Unless the boyz from UU are thinking about making the trek over in January.

If you want to read some past NAMM info and product review for ukuleles. You might want to search "NAMM" on some of the ukulele BB's on the internet.