RocketUkulele.com is it a scam ?

dizaster

Reaction score
Hi , I have been messing around with a cheap uke for the past 6 months, not doing badly.
So the wife has bought me a new/better uke for christmas as well as access to one of those learn online courses.

rocketukulele.com

Having just visited it , I find a lot of the promised content isnt visable/available.

So Im wondering if its a scam ???

has anyone else used/heard of this site. ??

and finally can anyone reccomend a legit site to learn with ??

Many Thanks

Diszaster

Never heard of it. Get UU lessons!

Edited to add:

Okay, I took a look at it. I am skeptical that they are entirely kosher. They're offering package tutorials on current songs - meaning songs that are under copyright. That means they should be paying royalties on those songs if they are on the up and up. I'd ask about that.

Last edited:
Ditto..check out the resources that are available here, tons of stuff...and welcome to the UU!

If its too good to be true, it is. the girls seems a little to unprofessional to be legit.
UU lessons are going to actually make you a good player.

It reeks of a scam to me. But then, if you practice for an hour a day at least five days a week as they recommend, you should be well on your way to being a half decent player in a month, with or without their program.

There are many other alternatives out there. UU lessons, Uncle Rod's Boot Camp, and tons of free tutorials and videos and tabs on the web.

3 Day Sale! Promo ends on December 25, 2012
Normally $79.97 Special offer of ONLY $27!
ONE TIME FEE – LIFETIME ACCESS
I looked at the source code and they're running a script to make the "special promo" date end the day after you're viewing the ad. :rolleyes:

Dude... total scam. This website is absolutely hillarious. Just looking at the homepage of the site, it becomes quite obvious. The testimonials are priceless...
Here's a quote from a very young girl: