uke and harmonica

wallyboy

Reaction score
anyone use harmonica with uke, i am looking for easy start off song, not got a frame yet if i get on ok i will get one,
thanks,

Wallyboy,

You'll find a number of uke-n-harmonica performances on my YouTube channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/cherkcom.

If you're new to the harmonica, try playing along to songs with just the harmonica to start off. When you get comfortable with that, then try playing it with your uke. To me, it's not much different than singing while playing the uke, and people do that all the time. It really comes down to how well you know your instrument. (And it that area, I'm very much still learning!)

- FiL

Before I started playing the ukulele, I had a BAD case of Instrument Acquisition Syndrome with the harmonica. I still have 40 harmonicas. I've played the harmonica with the guitar and the piano, but for some reason, I never got into playing it with the uke. The ukulele got me more into singing.

I also have few you tubes with uke & harmonica, though I haven't done much recently. I echo what Fil says.

My you tube channel is in my sig file.

Wallyboy,

You'll find a number of uke-n-harmonica performances on my YouTube channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/cherkcom.

If you're new to the harmonica, try playing along to songs with just the harmonica to start off. When you get comfortable with that, then try playing it with your uke. To me, it's not much different than singing while playing the uke, and people do that all the time. It really comes down to how well you know your instrument. (And it that area, I'm very much still learning!)

- FiL
cheers fil nice job on thr YT vids, i think you gave the right mix of the harmonica, i think the harmonica go's well with the uke, got to wait until monday before i get the harmonica