Sheet Music to Ukulele Tab Transcription Cheat Sheet?

CT Jeromy

Reaction score
Hello everyone!
I'm new to the uke and can't seem to put it down. I've got a bunch of ukulele books including the Daily ukulele and The Big Easy Ukulele Tab Songbook. Most of these books just have the chords to songs and maybe a little tab. I am more interested in playing the melody in songs than just the chords, probably because I don't sing. I'm trying to transcribe some songs to tabs. I found this PDF guitar cheat sheet on this website http://www.nyrpnz.com/2012/04/sheet-music-to-guitar-tab-transcription.html
Does anyone have something like it for Ukulele? I tend to like a lot of music where I can't find tab or lessons for (Grateful Dead, Phish, Cat Stevens, etc...) and I'd really like to make my own. OR is there a website where I can copy the sheet music too and it would automatically create the tab?

Thanks,

Jeromy
New Haven, CT

Cool, many thanks!! That WAS quick!

Roberta

Thank you.

Thanks Brad! That helps a lot. Some notes are obviously the same on the ukulele. For example to play A you can pick the A open or the E string 5th fret. In some cases a second way might work better when finger picking. I could probably figure it out from what you gave me but I can't edit your document and I'm not sure where I could find a program to make my own version. Would you be able to add this as well or point me in the direction of how to make a document like yours? I know if I'm going to go through the trouble of transcribing all of these songs to Tab that I'm going to want to share them. I really hope you post this where people can find it. I think my problem was I didn't know what to call it and couldn't find it anywhere online. Trying to remember everything I can from my middle school music classes.

Thanks again,

Jeromy

No kidding

Cool, many thanks!! That WAS quick!

Roberta

No kidding.