"Just a boy" one-shot cover : my very first sound for UU !

Frax

Reaction score
Hi folks !

Here's my cover of "Just a boy", originally composed by Angus & Julia Stone. Recorded one-shot, uke-voice on my koAloha ksm-02.

So, this is my very first time here - that means do not expect :

- a great level of ukulele as you guys can have here. No mad fingerpicking patterns here, just happy strumming and 5 chords. =)

- a good quality of recording. My neighbours weren't quiet, and the zoom H1 is pretty sensitive.

Apologizes by advance :) (also for my accent!)
Hope you'll enjoy it !

Just a boy cover

Last edited:
Never heard that one before. Well done! The sound isn't that bad, don't be so hard on yourself. We don't all have professional level studios in our bedrooms :)

I was expecting this one - which is actually called Giving it all away, but if you search for Just a Boy you'll also get it.

Leo Sayer was incredible in his early days! His first two albums were sheer genius and demonstrated some fine song-writing.

Never heard that one before. Well done! The sound isn't that bad, don't be so hard on yourself. We don't all have professional level studios in our bedrooms :)

I was expecting this one - which is actually called Giving it all away, but if you search for Just a Boy you'll also get it.

Leo Sayer was incredible in his early days! His first two albums were sheer genius and demonstrated some fine song-writing.

Thank you Barbablanca !
I didn't know Leo Sayer, what a great voice and interpretation !

thats great! :) sounds awesome! :)

Thank you Han for your compliments, it's really nice of you !

All of this make me wanna improve :)

What was causing those noises on the track? Did you knock into the microphone a few times in your enthusiasm? ;)

Nice voice ! (ok I already said somewhere else...) And nice uke (I shoud get one like this some day...)
hehe ! Thank you Val, you know compliments coming from you do really have a high value. :)