elementary music club: donations?

Kelen

Reaction score
this is a repost from the ukulele market thread

Hey everyone,

My name is Kelen and I am a teacher at Aikahi Elementary School. I recently started a music club for K-6 students at the school, and many of them are looking to learn how to play ukulele. I currently have a few ukuleles that they can use, however, I was hoping to acquire a few more.

Does anyone have any old instruments, (does not necessarily have to be ukulele) that they would like to donate to the students of Aikahi Elementary? I also have students interested in guitar, percussion, etc.

Please let me know if anyone would like to make a donation; I know the students would truly appreciate it.

Mahalo,

-Mr. G

Although I was a geography major, and taught for 19 years, I cannot place where you are located. Would you tell me a country/state.city so shipping cost can be figured, please?

school location: Hawaii

Hey,

Yes, as our fellow ukulele player mentioned, my school is located in Kailua, Hawaii.

Thank you for your response! I have many K-6 students interested in learning how to play ukulele, and I am hoping to acquire more so more students can enjoy this beautiful instrument.

Mahalo!