Let's build a ukulele case!

Rawks

Reaction score
Hello UUers!
I've had an idea and I would really love to know what you think of it.
I want to build a ukulele case. Even more, I want as many of you as are interested to help me do it!

My name's Ryan and I live in Melbourne, Australia. A couple of weeks ago I graduated from university studying a degree in music. As happens to all of us, after study we need to find gainful employment. A couple of months ago, I decided to design a case for my tenor uke just for fun. Well, it quickly became a little bit of an obsession. I've been researching and sketching and sourcing materials for a few weeks and am amazed at how much I am enjoying it. It's something I would really like to develop into a small business. With modern materials, I believe we can make a case which is better than any other. :)

I'm only a small new member and I don't know many of you very well yet. But I do know all of you are supportive and kind. If you would like to assist me, I've provided a link below. It will take you to a very short survey (hosted by kwiksurveys.com), the aim of which is to give me an idea of what kind of case you would like to protect your instruments. You won't need to supply any personal information or sign up for anything.

http://kwiksurveys.com/s.asp?sid=jl1qnfcnrws4cep105090

If instead you just want to leave a post describing the sort of qualities you look for in a case, that's super helpful too! :)

As many questions or comments as you like are gladly welcome. I hope this is an idea that excites some of you. I personally love the idea of having our own community-built case!
Ryan

Survey completed, and looking forward to seeing your ideas/design.

Cheers.