Hello From London!

xzcuzxme

Reaction score
Hello from London.

I’ve just signed up to the forum. I’ve been playing guitar for many years and never thought of playing the ukulele…until my girlfriend got me a soprano Makala for Xmas. Taking it out the box I wasn’t all that excited but after a few strums I immediately became addicted and think I have played it pretty much every day since.

I’m currently looking into getting an upgrade next month (maybe a KoAloha concert) and have been non-stop looking through all the sites to learn new stuff to play and find out more about the instrument. I’m currently learning Guava Jam which is incredibly fun to play!

With all the racket I think my girlfriends being to regret ever introducing me to the ‘ukulele! She just told me she’s got us tickets to the ukulele fest of GB though so hopefully all the racket is beginning to enthuse her.

A Londoner myself (now exiled to the East Anglian coast) - I've only been with the UU forum for a few days too but its a great resource, seems very friendly and theres some good funny stuff too. I'm enjoying it and I'm sure you will too :cheers:

Aloha xzcuzme,
Welcome to the UU forums...have fun and enjoy...lots of friendly and nice members here offering great advice...have fun and enjoy...Happy Strummings
lots of guitar converts here and yes get your KoAloha ...it's is a great uke...

Thx for all the kind words!

I've got a fair few questions I would like to ask more experienced players at some point. I play left handed and I'm currently trying to work out whether its better to get a custom made lefty or just switch. Yes the KoAlohas look lovely and I can't wait to get my upgrade...shame their website seems to have been down for ages!