underground plus is it worthwhile?

uknavynigel

Reaction score
This is my first post and ive been learning the uke for the last week or so and im doing quite well as i tried to learn the guitar in the past so transfered a few skills though i have a long way to go.

id like to ask if the underground plus is worthwhile and whats the best way to buy it , ie monthly, 30 day or years subscription.
wondering is once you have seen the videos are more added, whats the longevity of the course ?

is there any other books or courses that members can reccomend?

I am new also and have the same question. So I would also appreciate an answer before I spend some dollars

I've been playing for about two years, (with no real musical background), and I'm certain I would not be the player I am today without UU videos and classes.

I have a yearly subscription, and though I don't watch the videos nearly as much as I used to, there's still a ton of material to review.

It's fun, it's informative, and it's cheap. You won't find a better teaching tool online.

Totally recommend signing up.

I asked the same question a few months ago asking if it was good for theory and beginner -advanced stuff and everyone said it was great I haven't gotten it yet but I'm planning on getting it sometime in the next couple months

Very glad to hear it, neversnow and Nigel. You won't be disappointed.

And welcome to UU both!

Cheers.

It is a great investment. Do a month, if you don't like it, cancel, otherwise get the yearly right away and save yourself some money, because you'll probably want to review more than once. I have been an UU+ member since I joined. There has been plenty of new stuff added since I joined and there seems to be more on the way. I believe the access to the UkuleleUndergroundUniversity archives is worth the price of admission itself. Having the Master Classes and some cool JamTracks here and there are the bonus! Enjoy! And welcome to UU!