First Ukulele - Lanikai

xarcul

Reaction score
Hi there,

I'm a UK musician who's looking to buy my very first ukulele! One that seems to jump out at me is the Lanikai Lu-21c, for a number of reasons. I have just ordered one off ebay for a price that appears very low compared to other sources (they seem to cost a bit more in the UK). However, I now have my doubts over what model it actually is, because the image doesn't completely match up with other images of the uke.

As I've already clicked 'buy' on ebay, I've had to upload the image here: http://imgur.com/MsvIJmN

Can anyone help me? What model of ukulele is this? I can't seem to find an exact match amongst the whole of the Lanikai range.

Thanks,

Matt

That's definitely a Lanikai Lu-21C!

If you're unhappy with the feel (action etc) of the ukulele then I suggest you take it to a music store to fix it for you. If it feels fine for you though, have fun learning!

Hm, that's odd...Well, it doesn't matter much now, the main thing to do now is when you get it, check everything on it to see if there are any defects and test the sound.

Who knows, even if it might not be the uke you thought you were buying, it might still be a great sounding uke in the end!

Hm, that's odd...Well, it doesn't matter much now, the main thing to do now is when you get it, check everything on it to see if there are any defects and test the sound.

Who knows, even if it might not be the uke you thought you were buying, it might still be a great sounding uke in the end!

I haven't paid for it yet, so I easily have grounds to cancel the purchase. It comes from this seller, based in Shanghai, and they seem to have a lot of Ukes available for seemingly reasonable prices.

http://stores.ebay.co.uk/GlorealMus...=1136086321&_trksid=p4634.c0.m14&_sop=2&_sc=1

Are there any concert Ukuleles here that could be a good buy? Ideally around the £50 mark.