Nud!

jrubakon

Reaction score
So, I finally received my first Uke in the mail Saturday. I am a complete newbie so I didn't want to spend a ton of money on the first one. I did alot of research and it was between a Mainland and a KPK. I ended up with a KPK deluxe tenor w/ maple binding. Jason did a hell of a job setting this thing up. The frets are perfect and the action is superb as well. Overall, I am blown away at the quality of this for the price. I think UAS is going to be an ongoing problem. I already have way too many guitars but, these little guys are addicting.

2013-05-18171241_zps55a796e4.jpg

Congrats, it's a beauty.

Time to sell a guitar and start thinking about #2!

You picked a much better first uke than I (and many others) did! Happy playing! :D

So, I finally received my first Uke in the mail Saturday. I am a complete newbie so I didn't want to spend a ton of money on the first one. I did alot of research and it was between a Mainland and a KPK. I ended up with a KPK deluxe tenor w/ maple binding. Jason did a hell of a job setting this thing up. The frets are perfect and the action is superb as well. Overall, I am blown away at the quality of this for the price. I think UAS is going to be an ongoing problem. I already have way too many guitars but, these little guys are addicting.

2013-05-18171241_zps55a796e4.jpg

Congrats on your first uke!
"KPK ukuleles are solid wood ukuleles..." More bang for your buck!

Congrats, I had two...great uke to play and start with...wow they are even nicer with the newer models now..Happy strummings...

Congrats on your first uke, it's a beauty!

But it makes me want to smack whoever left those string ends dangling off the tuners. Cut them off, coil them up, whatever... there's absolutely no reason for them to be hanging over the fretboard like that.

Congratulations on your new uke day! Great fun!

Very pretty! Congrats!

i think you would have won with either purchase. Congrats