KoAloha Customer Service!

Minotaur53

Reaction score
Apologies if this is in the wrong area, i'm still a novice on the site.

I wanted to post something as a shout out to the guys at KoAloha, and a confirmation of the "Legendary" customer service they are known for.

I bought a KoAlana concert ukulele, from the Ukulele House in Waikiki last month. I brought it back to Vancouver, BC and noticed that the back of the uke had split. I thought this was strange since I had an in-case humidifier and had never had issues with instruments before.

I sent an email to KoAloha to advise them of the split and ask what I should do. I got an email from Brian asking me to send pictures so they could take a look. I sent him a reply with the pictures and waited to hear from him.

A few weeks went by without a response, so I sent them a follow up. I was getting a bit concerned, since I had expected a fairly quick turnaround on my second email. I sent another email to Brian to ask if the photos were received and what he thought about them. Another few days passed and there was no reply from him.

While all this was going on I had been looking into purchasing a KoAloha tenor, I got to try one at the Ukulele House when I bought my KoAlana, but couldn't make the financial leap to the tenor at the time. I decided that I would look around online for options and found a wonderful deal from Scott at Cymbalism Music. After talking to Scott I not only ordered a KoAloha tenor, with LR Baggs pickup, I learned that Brian and the guys were working on the current run of Tenors, which is likely why they hadn't gotten back to me. Knowing this I sent one last email to Brian to let him know that he could get back to me whenever he found some time.